Lowest Price & Shortest Course Allowed by Law
If you have questions we have answers and you can easily find your answer right here in our FAQ. If you need to know how much the course costs, or if you have questions about the Texas Points System, you'll find your answers below. And if you don't happen to find what you're looking for, just contact our customer support team. They'll be more than happy to help!
Our online course will help drivers in a number of ways:
This defensive driving course is approved by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) and is accepted by all courts in Texas to dismiss traffic tickets and lower insurance rates. Certain conditions apply. If you need to contact a county for ticket-related questions, please visit our Texas County Clerks Directory.
Yes! The entire course can be completed online; classroom attendance is not required.
Not at all! Our course is designed to be easy for everyone to understand and use, including individuals who are new to the internet. And if you have any questions or concerns at any time, our customer service team is available at 1-877-299-4511.
In the Texas point system, points are assessed to a person's driving record for moving violations classified as Class C misdemeanors. The Department of Public Safety assesses surcharges to drivers who accumulate six or more points in a three-year period. The surcharge is $100 for the first six points and $25 for each additional point, plus related service fees.
Just click REGISTER NOW! Complete our easy registration form and you'll be able to start immediately after your payment has been processed. You will provide the following information on the registration form: name, email address, phone number, gender, address, date of birth, driver's license number and license plate number.
The cost of the course is $25 and includes everything from taking the course to delivering your Texas Certificate of Completion; standard delivery (US Postal Service) is free of charge and is sufficient for the majority of our customers. However, if you require express delivery, we offer several options. Either way, we're confident that you'll find our prices to be the lowest on the Internet.
Registration is processed through our secure online payment processing program, which protects your identify and payment information. You'll need a credit card or debit card to pay.
When you've completed the course and passed all of the quizzes, we'll send you your Certificate of Completion in the mail. We send the certificate directly to you so you can forward it to the court where you received the ticket. If you are on a tight deadline, we offer several expedited delivery options. You'll receive your certificate quickly and be able to track its delivery progress.
Your certificate of completion must be mailed to you, not to the court. Do not use the court's address as the mailing address - this could cause you to miss the deadline imposed by the court.
Give the insurance copy of your certificate of completion to your insurance company to receive your discount. It is a good idea to keep a copy of your certificate in case you change insurance companies; the discount is good for three years.
To ensure you meet your deadline, certificates are processed the same day you complete the course pursuant to time constraints required by the TLDR. For a nominal fee, you select same-day rush processing of your certificate. We offer standard shipping; please allow five to seven business days to receive your certificate after it is mailed. If you complete the course by 2pm on a weekday, the certificate will be shipped the same day. If you complete the course after 2pm, it will be shipped on the next business day.
Yes, we offer same day shipping if you complete the course by 2pm CST. Our express shipping delivery options:
State law requires that you deliver or mail your certificate to the court yourself. Course providers are not permitted to mail certificates to the court.
We Guarantee It!
Our Online Defensive